FRASES CELEBRES EN LA CULTURA POPULAR EN TELEVISION Y EL CINE (EN iNGLES)

julio 2, 2009


Ally McBeal (1997-) 
Ally: I’m always more persuasive when I don’t believe what I’m saying.
Ally: I’m trying to desensitize myself to murder so I can be a better lawyer.
Ally: Law and love are the same – romantic in concept but the actual practice can give you a yeast infection.
Ally:  I know that I appear insane, but it’s just a legal strategy.
Ally:  Today’s gonna be a less bad day … I can feel it.
Richard Fish: Let me tell you something. I didn’t become a lawyer because I like the law; the law sucks. It’s boring, but it can also be used as a weapon. You want to bankrupt somebody? Cost him everything he’s worked for? Make his wife leave him, even make his kids cry? Yeah, we can do that.
Richard Fish: Helping others is never more rewarding than when it’s in your own self interest.
Richard Fish: It’s not just winning, it’s winning ugly that counts.
Richard Fish: Make enough money, and everything else will follow.

 

Boston Legal (2004)
Edwin Poole: He came to me in a dream and he told me to take a trial.
Paul Lewiston: God?
Edwin Poole: No. Perry.
Denny Crane: You hear the one about the fella who died, went to the pearly gates? St. Peter let him in. Sees a guy in a suit making a closing argument. Says, “Who’s that?” St. Peter says, “Oh, that’s God. Thinks he’s Denny Crane.”
Denny Crane: I’ll argue it myself. Ban red meat. That cannot pass Constitutional mustard.
Shirley Schmidt: The word is “muster”, Denny, but you’re right, the law lacks condiments. Peter Barrett: Is there something wrong with that?
Denny Crane: They’re evildoers. Yesterday it’s a tree, today it’s a salmon, tomorrow it’s, “Let’s not dig up Alaska for oil because it’s too pretty.” Let me tell you something, I came out here to enjoy nature, don’t talk to me about the environment.

 

And Justice For All (1979)
Arthur Kirkland: THAT MAN IS GUILTY! THAT MAN, THERE, THAT MAN IS A SLIME! HE IS A *SLIME*! IF HE’S SUPPOSED TO GO FREE, THEN SOMETHING REALLY WRONG IS GOIN’ ON HERE!
Judge Rayford: Mr. Kirkland YOU ARE OUT OF ORDER!
Arthur Kirkland: YOU’RE out of order! YOU’RE out of order! THE WHOLE TRIAL is out of order! THEY’RE out of order! THAT man, that SICK, CRAZY, DEPRAVED man, RAPED and BEAT that woman there, and he’d LIKE to do it again! It’s just a show! It’s a show! It’s “Let’s Make A Deal”! “Let’s Make A Deal”! Hey Frank, you wanna “Make A Deal”?! I got an insane judge who likes to beat the shit out of women! Whaddya wanna gimme Frank, 3 weeks probation?
Frank Bowers: DAMMIT!
Arthur Kirkland: [to Judge Fleming] You, you sonofabitch, you! You’re supposed to STAND for somethin’! You’re supposed to PROTECT people! But instead you RAPE AND MURDER THEM! [dragged out of court by bailiffs] You killed McCullough! You killed him! Hold it! Hold it! I JUST COMPLETED MY OPENING STATEMENT!

 

A Civil Action(1998)
Jerome Facher: What’s your take?
Jan Schlichtmann: They’ll see the truth.
Jerome Facher: The truth? I thought we were talking about a court of law. Come on, you’ve been around long enough to know that a courtroom isn’t a place to look for the truth.

 

The Client (1994)
Reggie: I have been sober for three years.
Mark: Yeah right, that’s what all the drunks say, how they’re gonna get sober and all. They even say they love you but they don’t. And then they come home wasted and beat on you and your mother so bad that you gotta hit ‘em in the face with a baseball bat!
Reggie: You’re talkin’ about your daddy aren’t you?
Mark: Yeah, well, I got rid of him. When me and my mom went into court to by our divource our lawyer SUCKED as usual, so I went up there and told the judge myself about all the beatin’s, about how he made us sleep in the street. And that’s when my father became my ex-father, and now I got you, and you’re a drunk and a bad lawyer too! So now I’m gettin’ rid of you, you’re fired, okay?

 

Erin Brockvich (2000)
Kurt Potter: Wha… how did you do this? 
Erin Brockovich: Well, um, seeing as how I have no brains or legal expertise, and Ed here was  losing all faith in the system, am I right?
Ed Masry: Oh, yeah, completely. No faith, no faith…

Lawyerly Quotations from Popular Culture

http://tarlton.law.utexas.edu/lpop/quotes.html

2 Responses to “FRASES CELEBRES EN LA CULTURA POPULAR EN TELEVISION Y EL CINE (EN iNGLES)”


  1. Pretty cool post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say
    that I have really liked reading your blog posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you post again soon!

  2. LnddMiles Says:

    The best information i have found exactly here. Keep going Thank you

Deja un comentario

